DCCI has launched a series of webinars for designers and makers to support the sector during the COVID-19 pandemic. Offering expert advice in areas such as Government supports, creating social media and digital content, ecommerce, how to pitch your brand to media and more, these webinars take place Wednesdays at 3pm. As places are limited, viewers are encouraged to register in advance. See schedule below. You can also watch webinars you've missed on our YouTube playlist or via the links below on this page.

See also DCCI's MasterCraft Talks, peer-to-peer webinar sessions providing designers and makers the opportunity to gain insight and learning from other makers.

UPCOMING WEBINARS

Day Date Time Subject Tutor Webinar link
Wed 14 April 3pm
Fashion & Accessories Themes 2022 and Product Analysis
Jenny Cullen - Revolve PR and Marketing, Angela O'Kelly and Julie Griffith Register here
Wed 21 April 3pm
Creative Problem Solving – Developing a Growth Mindset
Gillian Roddie, TCD Trident Register here
Wed 28 April 3pm
Sustainability and the rise of the Conscious Consumer
Roisin Markham Register here
Wed 5 May 3pm
High End Collector Market Galleries in the USA after Covid-19
  Register here
Wed 12 May 3pm
Brexit by Sector: Fine Goldsmith / Jewellery and Gemstones
  Register here
Wed 19 May 3pm
Brexit by Sector: Homes and Interiors
  Register here
Wed 26 May 3pm
Brexit by Sector: Fashion / Textiles
  Register here

*Advance registration is required

VIEW SOME PREVIOUS WEBINARS BELOW - watch the full series here

Day Date Time Subject Tutor Webinar link
Wed

25 March 2020

3pm

Government Supports for COVID-19

Emer Ferran and Susan Brindley

View webinar here

Fri 15 May 2020 3pm

Making a Show - Instore Events for Makers

Eddie Shanahan

View webinar here
Fri 26 June 2020 3pm Create Brands That Grow - Curiosity, Creativity, Clarity

Bob Gray, Red and Grey

View webinar here
Thurs 11 Feb 2021 3pm Brexit Here and Now – the Essentials Martin Mc Bride, Envision Coming soon
Wed 17 Feb 2021 3pm The Role of Major Shows in Building your International Customer Base Martin Mc Bride, Envision View webinar here
Wed 24 Feb 2021 3pm Planning an Export Strategy – Accessing Buyers through the International Buyer Calendar Martin Mc Bride, Envision  View webinar here
Wed 3 March 2021 3pm Homewares – Future Trends and Accessing New Markets and Product Testing Florence Magee, creative and cultural industries specialist View webinar here
Wed 10 March 2021 3pm High-End Collector Market Purchasing beyond Covid-19 Ciara Moloney, International Curator

View webinar here

Tues 16 March 2021 3pm “Getting the Story Across” - Make them Remember your Craft and Design Enterprise Sally Murphy Coming Soon
Wed 24 March 2021 3pm How Sense of Place and Authenticity Create Real Value in Irish Craft Finbarr Bradley Coming Soon
Wed 31 March 2021 3pm Packaging - Achieving the Best Colin McKeown Coming Soon
Wed 7 April 2021 3pm UX and Service Design Experience (craft mid-growth session) Colin McKeown Coming Soon