DCCI has launched a series of webinars for designers and makers to support the sector during the COVID-19 pandemic. Offering expert advice in areas such as Government supports, creating social media and digital content, ecommerce, how to pitch your brand to media and more, these webinars take place Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays at 3pm (excludes Bank Holiday Mondays). As places are limited, viewers are encouraged to register in advance. See schedule below.

See also DCCI's MasterCraft Talks, peer-to-peer webinar sessions providing designers and makers the opportunity to gain insight and learning from other makers.

UPCOMING WEBINARS

Day Date

Time

Subject Tutor Registration link*
Fri 29 May 3pm

The Retail market and product sourcing post Covid–19

Siobhan Flynn – Europe/USA homeware and gift specialist

Register here
Wed 3 June 3pm

Defining the ideal customer after Covid - 19 

Marianna Kane - Design Burst - Product Development 

Register here
Fri 5 June 3pm

Five Tips for Selling on Social Media 

Emma Dwyer 

Register here
Mon 8 June 3pm

Building a resilient Mindset & Business

Barbara Nugent - Transilient Coaching 

Register here
Wed 10 June 3pm

Defining the ideal product after Covid-19

Marianna Kane - Design Burst - Product Development 

Register here
Fri 12 June 3pm

Building Confidence beyond Covid 

Barbara Nugent - Transilient Coaching 

Register here

 

VIEW PREVIOUS WEBINARS

Day Date Time Subject Tutor Webinar link
Wed

25 March

3pm

Government Supports for COVID-19

Emer Ferran and Susan Brindley

View webinar here

Fri

27 March

3pm

Producing effective video with my phone for website
and Social Media

Aidan Geraghty,
Video Tree

View webinar here

Mon 30 March

3pm

COVID-19 issues for Exporters

Brian McGee

View webinar here

Wed 1 April

3pm

Contemplating Retail

Eddie Shanahan

View webinar here

Fri 3 April

3pm

Government Supports for COVID-19

Emer Ferran and Brendan Cullen

View webinar here

Mon 6 April

3pm

Digital Marketing during the Crisis

Rocy Liu, Bradley Brand

 
Wed 8 April

3pm

Producing video for websites and social media

Aidan Geraghty,
Video Tree
 
Wed 15 April 3pm Writing effective Web Content Jenna Crotty,
ContentWriter.ie
View webinar here
Fri 17 April

3pm

Optimising your website for organic searches - key steps for good SEO

Margaret Ryan,
STORM Web Development
Ltd

View webinar here

Mon 20 April 3pm

Pitch Perfect - Pitching your brand to the print, digital, online and broadcast
media in Ireland, UK and USA

Jenny Cullen,
Revolve Marketing & PR
View webinar here
Wed 22 April 3pm Editing video on my smartphone - part one Aidan Geraghty,
Video Tree
View webinar here
Fri 24 April 3pm Nailing your colours to the eCommerce mast Jeff Sheridan,
Matrix Internet 
View webinar here
Mon 27 April 3pm Editing video on my smartphone - part two Aidan Geraghty,
Video Tree
View webinar here
Wed 29 April 3pm

Step by Step Guide to Writing your Press Release  

What publications should receive it and what to attach?

Jenny Cullen,
Revolve Marketing & PR
View webinar here
Fri 1 May 3pm The benefits of Shopify to a small craft and design enterprise Shopify team View webinar here
Wed 6 May 3pm eBay Ireland Launches “Up & Running” To Immediately Bring Small Businesses Online Colin McCallion and
Elaine Kelly
View webinar here
Fri 8 May 3pm How to win at Social Media for business Rakky Curvelo and Jeff Sheridan, Matrix Internet View webinar here
Mon 11 May 3pm

Managing your money during the crisis

Donal and Zandra Horgan, HFS Accountants

View webinar here
Wed 13 May 3pm

Building your Brand

Monika Crowley

View webinar here
Fri 15 May 3pm

Making a Show - in store events for makers

Eddie Shanahan

View webinar here
Mon 18 May 3pm Museum Shop Retail Therapy: adjusting in a pandemic Julie Steiner View webinar here
Wed 20 May 3pm Canva, Burst and other tools for e-commerce success with Shopify The Shopify Team View webinar here
Fri 22 May 3pm Researching Potential Buyers – A Practical Guide Marcus Williams View webinar here
Mon 25 May 3pm Craft in Tourism Shane Raftery, Failte Ireland View webinar here
Wed 27 May 3pm Pioneering the U.S. Market - Planning the appointments and the circle of wholesale Marcus Williams View webinar here

*Advance registration is required

You can also watch webinars you've missed on our YouTube playlist