DCCI has launched a series of webinars for designers and makers to support the sector during the COVID-19 pandemic. Offering expert advice in areas such as Government supports, creating social media and digital content, ecommerce, how to pitch your brand to media and more, these webinars take place Wednesdays at 3pm. As places are limited, viewers are encouraged to register in advance. See schedule below. You can also watch webinars you've missed on our YouTube playlist or via the links below on this page.

See also DCCI's MasterCraft Talks, peer-to-peer webinar sessions providing designers and makers the opportunity to gain insight and learning from other makers.

UPCOMING WEBINARS

**Please note that ther webinar on 20 October has been postponed – a revised date will be circulated shortly. There will be a webinar as usual on Wednesday 27 October.**

Day Date Time Subject Tutor Webinar link
Wed 27 Oct 2021 3pm Future Trends in Craft Design and Fashion Toyin Laketu Register here
Wed 3 Nov 2021 3pm The Customer Experience Melissa Moore, The Retail Advisor Register here
Wed 10 Nov 2021 3pm Ready to Sell - effective use of your time, lead generation and sales Mary Carty Register here
Wed 17 Nov 2021 3pm Selling on Instagram Series - Part One - Instagram Basics Deirdre Brennan, Digital Outputs Register here
Wed 24 Nov 2021 3pm Selling on Instagram Series - Part Two - Developing Your Strategy Deirdre Brennan, Digital Outputs Register here
Wed 1 Dec 2021 3pm Selling on Instagram Series - Part Three - Advanced - Maximising your Instagram Strategy for Clicks and Sales Deirdre Brennan, Digital Outputs Register here
Wed 8 Dec 2021 3pm Craft markets - moving from physical to online Rachel Kane Register here

*Advance registration is required

VIEW SOME PREVIOUS WEBINARS BELOW - watch the full series here

Day Date Time Subject Tutor Webinar link
Wed

25 March 2020

3pm

Government Supports for COVID-19

Emer Ferran and Susan Brindley

View webinar here

Fri 15 May 2020 3pm

Making a Show - Instore Events for Makers

Eddie Shanahan

View webinar here
Fri 26 June 2020 3pm Create Brands That Grow - Curiosity, Creativity, Clarity

Bob Gray, Red and Grey

View webinar here
Thurs 11 Feb 2021 3pm Brexit Here and Now – the Essentials Martin Mc Bride, Envision Coming soon
Wed 17 Feb 2021 3pm The Role of Major Shows in Building your International Customer Base Martin Mc Bride, Envision View webinar here
Wed 24 Feb 2021 3pm Planning an Export Strategy – Accessing Buyers through the International Buyer Calendar Martin Mc Bride, Envision  View webinar here
Wed 3 March 2021 3pm Homewares – Future Trends and Accessing New Markets and Product Testing Florence Magee, creative and cultural industries specialist View webinar here
Wed 10 March 2021 3pm High-End Collector Market Purchasing beyond Covid-19 Ciara Moloney, International Curator

View webinar here

Tues 16 March 2021 3pm “Getting the Story Across” - Make them Remember your Craft and Design Enterprise Sally Murphy View webinar here
Wed 24 March 2021 3pm How Sense of Place and Authenticity Create Real Value in Irish Craft Finbarr Bradley View webinar here
Wed 31 March 2021 3pm Packaging - Achieving the Best Colin McKeown View webinar here
Wed 7 April 2021 3pm UX and Service Design Experience (craft mid-growth session) Colin McKeown View webinar here
Wed 14 April 2021 3pm Fashion & Accessories Themes 2022 and Product Analysis Jenny Cullen - Revolve PR and Marketing, Angela O'Kelly and Julie Griffith View webinar here
Wed 21 April 2021 3pm Sustainability and the rise of the Conscious Consumer Roisin Markham View webinar here
Wed 28 April 2021 3pm Are You Failing Enough? Gillian Roddie, Tangent Trinity College Dublin View webinar here
Wed 5 May 2021 3pm Everyday Finance for Craft and Design Businesses: getting clarity on your business numbers and goals Florence Magee, The Network of Atoms View webinar here
Wed 12 May2021 3pm Making Your Mindset Work For You Gillian Roddie View webinar here
Wed 19 May 2021 3pm Open Until Further Notice - mapping craft & design enterprise trading Panel Discussion View webinar here
Wed 26 May 2021 3pm Automate, Outsource, Employ: what you need to consider when you want to scale up Florence Magee, The Network of Atoms Coming Soon!
Wed 2 June 2021 3pm Fashion - Getting it Right for Media Traction Ruth O’Connor, fashion journalist  View webinar here
Wed 9 June 2021 3pm Made Local   Coming Soon!

Wed

16 June 2021 3pm Effective Customer Sales Melissa Moore, The Retail Advisor Coming Soon!
Wed 23 June 2021 3pm Finance part 2 - exploring Florence Magee, The Network of Atoms Coming soon!
Wed 30 June 2021 3pm Simplifying the Marketing Funnel for my Business Finola Howard Coming Soon!
Wed 7 July 2021 3pm Three Models of Craft and Design Businesses for Start-Ups Explored   Coming Soon!
Wed 14 July 2021 3pm Navigating Brexit as a Craft and Design Enterprise Six Months On – followed by jewellery / goldsmith specific session Toyin Laketu Coming Soon!
Wed 21 July 2021 3pm Setting Yourself up for Success: essential business management systems for craft and design businesses Florence Magee, The Network of Atoms Coming Soon!
Wed 28 July 2021 3pm My Brand Story - the importance of in-depth research Dervla Clarke View webinar here
Wed 4 August 2021 3pm The Hero's Journey Sally Murphy View webinar here
Wed 11 August 2021 3pm Effective Customer Profiling Finola Howard View webinar here
Wed 18 August 2021 3pm Design Thinking Works Lynne Whelan View webinar here
Wed 25 August 2021 3pm Cracking the 'Creative' Myth - making money doing business  Dr. Karl Thomas View webinar here
Wed 1 September 2021 3pm Building Export Success Toyin Laketu View webinar here
Wed 8 September 2021 3pm Christmas Planning Melissa Moore, The Retail Advisor Coming Soon
Wed 15 September 2021 3pm

The Seven Basic Story Plots: how, where and when to use them in your creative business

Sally Murphy, Welltold Coming Soon
Wed 22 September 2021 3pm Pitching Sales Sally Murphy, Welltold Coming Soon
Wed 29 September 2021 3pm Choosing signature content which Aligns with your Customer Finola Howard Coming Soon
Wed 6 October 2021 3pm Content Repurposing - Optimise Use and Minimise Time Finola Howard Coming Soon
Wed 13 OCtober 2021 3pm Should you raise your prices? A guide to reviewing and increasing your prices Florence Magee Coming Soon